School Governors

Clarkson Infant & Nursery School Governing Body

The governing body is a selection of volunteers who get involved with all aspects of school life.

Our purpose is to ensure the school provides the best possible education for each of its pupils, and to enable them to reach the highest standards of achievement.

Together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day to day management, we set the schools aims and policies.

The school’s Governing Body members are:

Miss Sarah Barker       Community  Governor (Chair)

Mrs. R Hartopp                   Headteacher

Mrs Melissa Ball                  Parent Governor

Mr Gavin Hunter                Parent Governor

Mrs Jane Ellis                      Authority Governor

Mrs Sharon Daniels             Community Governor

Mrs    Ann De’Ath                Community Governor

Miss. M. Carpenter               Staff Governor

Mrs Stephanie Summers      Community Governor

Mrs Sarah Bates                    Associate Governor

Mrs.S.  Naden                        Clerk to the Governing Body

 You are able to contact the Chair of Governors’ via email, please see below:

On occasions we have Governor vacancies, if you are interested in becoming a Governor of our school, please speak to the office who will put you in touch with Sarah Barker our Chair of Governors.

The governors like to hear parents and carers views of the school, so please feel free to contact us with your thoughts and comments.

2,887 total views, 8 views today